

Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited

Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400 013 Tel No. + 22 6669 9697 www.tataaig.com IRDA Registration No. : 108 CIN : U85110MH2000PLC128425

19th September 2024

The Manager Listing Department (Wholesale Debt Segment) BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Tower, Dalal Street, <u>Mumbai – 400001</u>

Sub: <u>Outcome of the 24th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 19th September 2024</u> <u>Ref: Intimation for Notice of AGM dated 28th August 2024</u>

BSE Security ID	Security Code	ISIN
885TAIG29	959118	INE067X08026
815TAGIC33	975114	INE067X08034

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI LODR 2015"), the 24th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited ("Company") was held today i.e. 19th September, 2024 at 9.00 a.m. through Video-conferencing mode; wherein the Members of the Company, considered, approved and adopted the Business items as mentioned in the Notice of the AGM dated 30th July 2024 by voting through "Show of Hands".

Ms. Vijaya Deepti, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 08125456) of the Company was nominated by the Board of Directors as the Chairperson for the AGM. The Chairperson ascertained the requisite quorum and welcomed the members to the AGM.

Seven Directors attended the AGM and the Chairpersons of the Risk Management Committee, Audit Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Policyholder Protection, Grievance Redressal and Claims Monitoring Committee were present. The representative(s) of M/s. A.F. Ferguson Associates and Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP, the Joint Statutory Auditors and of M/s. Neville Daroga & Associates, Secretarial Auditors were present.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the AGM and the Auditors' report were taken as read. The Chairperson made her opening remarks with respect to the operations, growth and financial performance of the Company.

The following items of business were transacted at the AGM:

- a) Adopted the Audited Financial Results ("AFR") for the financial year ended 31st March 2024 together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Joint Statutory Auditors thereon. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- b) Reappointed Ms. P H Vijaya Deepti, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 08125456) who retired by rotation and being eligible offered herself for reappointment. The Chairperson being interested in the resolution recused herself and the Board of Directors nominated Mr. Christopher Colahan, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company to pass this item of business. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.

- c) Reappointed Mr. Jonathan Hancock, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 03012436) who retired by rotation and being eligible offered himself for reappointment. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- d) Reappointed Mr. Christopher Colahan, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director (DIN: 05340445) who retired by rotation and being eligible offered himself for reappointment. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- e) Approved the Commission payable to the eligible Non-Executive Directors of the Company for financial year 2023-24. The Chairperson being interested in the resolution recused herself and the Board of Directors nominated Mr. Christopher Colahan, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company to pass this item of business. The item was passed through Special resolution with requisite majority.
- f) Approved the remuneration payable to Mr. Neelesh Garg, Managing Director and CEO (DIN: 03435242) for the financial year 2024-25; subject to the approval of The Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India ("IRDAI"). The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- g) Approved the re-appointment of Ms. Alice Vaidyan (DIN: 07394437) as an Independent Director of the Company for the second term of 5 consecutive years with effect from 9th June 2024. The item was passed through Special resolution with requisite majority.
- h) Approved the appointment of Mr. Prakash Kandpal (DIN: 06452437) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 years with effect from 27th March 2024. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.
- Approved the appointment of Mr. Ajay Tyagi (DIN: 00187429) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 years with effect from 30th July 2024. The item was passed through Ordinary resolution with requisite majority.

The Company Secretary thereafter informed the Members that all items of business mentioned in the Notice of the AGM were passed through requisite majority. A vote of thanks was proposed to the Chair and the Company Secretary declared the meeting to have been concluded.

The summary of the proceedings of the AGM is also being made available on the website of the Company at <u>www.tataaig.com</u>

We request you to kindly take the same on record and oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited

(Ashish Sarma) Company Secretary, Chief Legal and Compliance Officer Membership No. ACS 18936

CC:

- Axis Trustee Services Limited
- National Securities Depository Limited
- Central Depository Services (India) Limited
- CRISIL Limited
- ICRA Limited
- India Ratings and Research Private Limited
- NSDL Database Management Limited